Submit Your Review
Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2018 -
Bought and sold a home in 2018 in Bamboo, Boone, NC 28607.
Susan's amazing! She sold our house in less than a week and found my husband his dream house, to boot. She was extremely helpful during the whole process and went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. You won't go wrong by choosing Susan!

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Boone, NC.
Susan was great to work with, she was very responsive and did a great job advocating and protecting my interests. We will definitely use her again on our next purchase!

Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2018 -
Bought a Other home in 2018 in Beech Mountain, NC.
Sarah did a fantastic job managing the process for me purchasing a vacation home. I had very specific requirements and not much time to visit. One trip up and a few weeks later I've got a great place in the mountains!

Highly likely to recommend

09/30/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in West Jefferson, NC.
The home Sarah sold for us had previously been on the market for approximately one year with another realtor. We had minimal activity during that period and elected to change realtors.

We selected Sarah based on recommendations from family members. It was obvious from the start that her approach to marketing the property (2nd home in mountains) more precisely targeted the audience we needed to address. The materials she prepared, including areial video provided an enticing overview of the house and property.

We received a full price offer within approximately two weeks of the listing hitting the market. The "closing process" was totally painless. In fact we did not receive any requests from the purchasers to make any improvements prior to the close!

Highly likely to recommend

07/11/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Boone, NC.
Sarah worked diligently and did a great job of keeping us informed and making sure that every detail was taken care of. It was a complicated property and she took the time and patience to see it through to the end.

Highly likely to recommend

06/12/2018 -
Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $50K in Sugar Mountain, NC.
“Susan was absolutely awesome in helping me purchase my first piece of real estate.  She is eager to help and timely in responding to questions.  If you are looking for an agent who goes above and beyond, Susan is your best fit!”

Highly likely to recommend

06/09/2018 -
Showed home in 2018 in Bamboo, Boone, NC 28607.
Susan Stelling provided us excellent service in our search for a new home in the Boone, NC area. We would highly recommend her, and would very definitely use her again. Susan was very knowledgeable of the area, was unbelievably responsive to every request, and was understanding and patient with our evolving thoughts on what characteristics the ideal home and location should have.

Every aspect of our experience with Susan exceeded our expectations.

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Atlanta, GA.
Susan is a very passionate, caring realtor who genuinely has the best interest of her clients at heart. She knows the area well and is honest when asked questions. She is not pushy and thoroughly researches all issues. She then gives you all the information she has and steps back to let you make the best decision for yourself. I highly recommend Susan and will not hesitate to call on her for any future real estate needs we have.

Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Vilas, NC.
Exceptional area knowledge and professionalism. Very timely meeting all appointments. Adroitly tailored properties to match my requirements/price target. Never went on a “Wild Goose Chase”. Was a pleasure to work with...2 thumbs up????

Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2018 -
Showed home in 2018 in Reese, Vilas, NC 28692.
Susan is an energetic, enthusiastic professional. Her attention to detail and knowledge of the area is impeccable. Susan’s ability to match the right property with her client’s needs and expectations save time and frustration for all.

Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Bamboo, Boone, NC 28607.
Sarah helped us buy our first home and we couldn’t have asked for a better realtor! As soon as we met her it felt like we had already known her, and she got right to work helping us, answering our many questions with patience and good cheer. Sarah worked hard to get our contract done quickly, and the online forms were very convenient. She guided us through the process well and her expertise was helpful in the negotiation. We would recommend Sarah Long to anyone looking for a real estate agent in the High Country!

Highly likely to recommend

05/14/2018 -
Bought a Multi Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Banner Elk, NC.
Excellent!! I highly recommend. She was very professional & friendly. Knew the area very well & did a great job getting the property to close. I will use her again when I buy real estate in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

04/25/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Vilas, NC.
Sarah Rocks!! Sarah is very knowledgeable about these areas and will KEEP you and what u are after her top priority! Sarah worked had to have things together for us being that we were doing all this from another Florida. She seemed to do her best to
make sure we looked at the “entire picture” and not just the house. She made sure to get us get a great deal and she made sure things ran very smoothly. She was readily available for showings (out of state drives -1 way 11 hours) and to show is the best place to rent while staying here. Best restaurants, hotels and storage units. She watched over us making sure that we had all the answers any and all of our questions. Sarah helped get us into our FOREVER home. We highly recommend her!

Highly likely to recommend

04/25/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $900K in Deep Gap, NC.
Sarah went above and beyond to make the sale of our home happen. It ended up being a 7 month long process due to the buyer. Sarah never gave up and workered very hard to make the closing happen! She always kept us informed and truly did all she could to make the closing happen! I can’t say enough good things about this honest, dependable, hard working, & go get ‘em Realtor!

Highly likely to recommend

04/12/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Boone, NC.
Sarah Long recently made a dream of ours, to own a nice home in the woods and close to Boone, become a reality. I am a NC Home Inspector and I am well-experienced with the local real estate industry. Sarah is, without a doubt, a knowledgeable, patient, and a most attentive agent. Never once did she rush or make us feel like we were a burden even though we shopped for "the right home" over some time. She was very helpful in a creative offer that help to seal the deal for us! I would highly recommend Sarah, whether buying or selling a home, business, or land.

Highly likely to recommend

04/12/2018 -
Bought a home in 2018 in Bamboo, Boone, NC 28607.
Sarah is a professional, down to earth agent with great local knowledge and many connections to help make the home buying process more manageable. She works in a prompt, responsive manner, responding efficiently to all inquiries. I highly recommend her .

Highly likely to recommend

03/04/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Boone, NC.
Sarah knows the High Country area really well! She is experienced in uncovering potential problems in a home but always finds a solution. She went out of her way to find us a home in Boone that wasn't even on the market! I highly recommend Sarah for anyone looking to buy or sell real estate!

Highly likely to recommend

03/03/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Blowing Rock, NC.
Sarah Long was a delight to work with. She was very professional and yet friendly and kind. Sarah went above and beyond to sell my home and went even further when she boxed up some precious items and shipped them to me in Florida. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Carole J. Bevis

Highly likely to recommend

02/10/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $200K in Boone, NC.
Sarah was fantastic to work with from start to finish. We were first-time homebuyers and Sarah was a great resource for us to navigate the process for the first time. She is very knowledgeable about the Boone market, responsive, and has a high sense of urgency to get the deal done. I would recommend her 110% to anyone looking in the High Country.

britty2

Highly recommend Sarah, she worked hard for our family and is very knowledgeable. We are so happy with our new home! Easy to get along with and a very honest, sweet person of character. Thanks again Sarah!

bertbright

Sarah is a real estate champ! If you are looking for a home in the area, I recommend her without reservation! She was very knowledgeable about local real estate nuances, was very responsive to my many questions and helped to negotiate a quick settlement. I can’t say enough good things about her real estate expertise, professionalism and clear and concise communication. The next time I’m in the market for a home in the area, she will be my first call!

spencer87britt

Miss Sarah is beyond knowledgeable, professional and well-versed/ experienced in her field. She helped us buy our first home. The process was surprisingly pleasant, and made super easy with the help of Miss Sarah and the professionals at Movement Mortgage! We can’t thank them enough.

Highly likely to recommend

12/14/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Bamboo, Boone, NC 28607.
Sarah was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the selling process. Sarah responds quickly to questions and communicates well. We had a wonderful experience and would recommend Sarah to anyone buying or selling a property!

Highly likely to recommend

10/16/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Boone, NC.
We used Sarah to sell our home with an upcoming job change requiring a move. Once we contacted her she was quick to respond and meet with us in preparation to put the house on the market. The house went under contract quickly and she guided us through the process, providing us the required documents and advise about negotiations. During the due diligence several issues came up with the buyer and the house. While I initially took a steadfast "no negotiations" stance, she provided us with sound advice and guided us through the process, which in the end proved beneficial for us. She knew local inspectors and contractors and helped us keep up with them to ensure we met deadlines and our closing date! I would recommend her to a friend or family.

Highly likely to recommend

10/16/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Boone, NC.
Sarah was a very knowledgeable agent. I listed with her after having my house on the market twice before and the house sold the next day after listing. She was very responsive to questions, let me know about showings and what was going on with every step of the sale. Just a great experience from beginning to end.

Highly likely to recommend

10/13/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in West Jefferson, NC.
As first time home buyers we had no idea of what to expect, what needed to be done, or what was expected of us. Sarah answered every question we had and guided us through the process, alleviating much stress and worry along the way. She kept our wants in mind and when our prefect house came on the market she made sure we knew right away. That perfect house is now our home and we could not be any happier.

Highly likely to recommend

08/28/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Vilas, NC.
Sarah helped us sell a mountain cabin that my family had built nearly 50 years ago. We trusted her from our first meeting. Despite having very few comps that matched our property, she came up with a great listing price that we agreed to immediately. She came up with a great description of the property along with fantastic photos of the place, which resulted in lots of showings. We were happy with the entire process from listing to close.

Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Bamboo, Boone, NC 28607.
From the start, Sarah was on top of the process. She made sure she had a clear idea of what kind of property we wanted, and made sure to give us options we might not have naturally chosen as well. When we did find our property (on the first day!) and expressed our interest, she gave us a detailed synopsis of what we had to do and who to talk to. Sarah was very informed and made the process very easy for us as first time buyers.

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2017 -
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2017 in Matthews, NC.
Sarah will go above and beyond normal needs to help you sell your property. She stayed in constant contact keeping us up to date on every aspect of the sales process.

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Boone, NC.
Sarah is very knowledgeable, friendly, and proactive. She patiently walked with us all the way to closing. I highly recommend working with her to sell your home.

Highly likely to recommend

03/30/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Vilas, NC.
This was my first home buying experience, and Sarah made it so easy for a novice like me. She was always responsive and more than willing and happy to answer all of my questions (there were a lot). I highly recommend Sarah and would utilize her services again in the future, 5 star experience!

Highly likely to recommend

03/07/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Boone, NC.
Sarah's ongoing attention to detail, commitment to service and follow-through, and sound advice were phenomenal. Having had experiences with other realtors in the past that was not nearly as seamless or, honestly, helpful, made working with Sarah, both as a buyer's agent and a seller's agent, a breath of fresh air. We could not have had a better experience with her! Thank you!

Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017.
Miss Sarah is beyond knowledgeable, professional and well-versed/ experienced in her field. She helped us buy our first home. The process was surprisingly pleasant, and made super easy with the help of Miss Sarah and the professionals at Movement Mortgage! We can't thank them enough.

Highly likely to recommend

02/21/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Beech Mountain, NC.
Sarah is a real estate champ! If you are looking for a home in the area, I recommend her without reservation! She was very knowledgeable about local real estate nuances, was very responsive to my many questions and helped to negotiate a quick settlement. I can't say enough good things about her real estate expertise, professionalism and clear and concise communication. The next time I'm in the market for a home in the area, she will be my first call!

Highly likely to recommend

02/04/2017 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Reese, Vilas, NC 28692.
Highly recommend Sarah, she worked hard for our family and is very knowledgeable. We are so happy with our new home! Easy to get along with and a very honest, sweet person of character. Thanks again Sarah!

Highly likely to recommend

12/04/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Boone, NC.
Sarah is an amazing realtor and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for someone to assist them in the North Carolina High Country. Her knowledge of the local market was invaluable as we looked for the perfect mountain home. Not only did she assist us in negotiating the deal, her expertise from beginning to end allowed us get the vacation house of our dreams. Anyone looking for a friendly knowledgeable realtor who be with them every step of the way should contact Sarah. You will not be disappointed!

Highly likely to recommend

12/02/2016 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 in Beech Mountain, NC.
I can't say enough great things about Sarah. I never even met her face to face, but she was attentive, responsive, and easily accessible at all times. She put our mountain condo on the market and within 24 hours we already had an offer. We were under contract within a week and our sales process couldn't have run more smoothly. Closing was a breeze and we couldn't be happier! I would recommend Sarah to anyone wanting to sell their property. She's top notch!

Highly likely to recommend

11/03/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $200K in Boone, NC.
Sarah did a fantastic job for us! She was professional, prompt and very knowledgeable. We relied heavily on her expertise and we're not disappointed! Can't recommend her more highly!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/01/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Jefferson, NC.
Sarah is not only real estate knowledgeable, she knows the ins and outs of the market area, requirements in all local communities and so much more. She is an excellent negotiator with personal and sales skills that cannot be matched in today's business community. Sarah is also a turn-key agent so to speak, she is with you from the initial phone conversation to the day the deal is closed and thereafter. We have lived and purchased homes all over the U.S. and never in 50 years have we found a more knowledgeable, hard working, detail oriented and personable agent to work with than Sarah Long.

Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Boone, NC.
Sarah was wonderful. She helped us so much from beginning to end with great attention to detail. She found an error in the listed square footage that we would not have caught on our own, which saved us money. Also, she was diligent in working with the mortgage company/bank to keep our closing on schedule, couldn't have done it without her!

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2016 -
Bought a home in 2016 in Blowing Rock, NC.
Sarah helped us purchase some land in Boone. We called her on short notice and she helped us immediately. She rearranged her schedule and put helping us as her first priority. She was very informative with every little detail that we hadn't thought of. I would highly recommend Sarah as a great Real Estate Agent.

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2016 -
Sold a home in 2016 in Blowing Rock, NC.
Professional with a capital "P" The smoothest real estate transaction we have ever had. We were happy to have her as our agent while we were preoccupied with renovating a new home and dealing with some family medical problems. Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

05/03/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 in Seven Devils, NC.
Sarah is very responsive and works hard to ensure her clients are protected while getting them the best deal! She is flexible when trying to arrange times to view potential properties. We highly recommend her!

Highly likely to recommend

04/27/2016 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Boone, NC.
I was referred to Sarah by another realtor who I have used in the past, within about 5 minutes of hearing I was interested in purchasing a home, Sarah called me and took away 100% of the fear and anxiety i had about finding the right realtor since the one I used in the past was no longer in the area. I felt like Sarah not only worked with me as a team but also really cared about me and my 4 year old finding the right fit! Anytime there was any kind of road block (I honestly cannot recall many) she made sure I was well taken care of. I honestly felt like she was just as happy as I was when I closed. Anyone who is looking for a house in the High Country, you should call Sarah ASAP!

Highly likely to recommend

04/23/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $225K in Boone, NC.
Sarah Long was a godsend! My husband and I were buying our first house and had zero knowledge and experience. This was complicated by the fact that the house we wanted was a foreclosure and we were trying for a USDA loan. This makes the process way more involved I am told. However, even though my husband and I had to jump through a lot of hoops and had to get inspection after inspection, it was Sarah that was always a step ahead getting things scheduled even with only a days notice. She had all the connections and knew all the right people. Day of closing we managed to sneak in one last inspection to satisfy our lenders and get us the house of our dreams!!

She worked really hard for us and it showed. She made a scary experience a manageable one and we couldn't have done it without her.

Highly likely to recommend

04/21/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Boone, NC.
Sarah Long helped us sell our home and purchase a new one last year. She made the process smooth and rewarding. She is knowledgeable and hard working. I encourage anyone who needs a realtor to use her. In my opinion, she is the best!

Highly likely to recommend

03/11/2016 -
Sold a home in 2015 in Silverstone, Zionville, NC 28698.
Her services are absolutely impeccable. She is a true expert of the high country and I would totally recommend her services to anyone buying or selling in the region.

Highly likely to recommend

01/11/2016 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Bamboo, Boone, NC 28607.
We have worked with Sarah for years on both the selling and buying side of real estate. She has always been professional, responsive and honest. Her positive attitude and humor make for an enjoyable experience on those long days of looking at real estate. The most important things for us in working with Sarah was her honesty and forthrightness. She knows the area well and the uniqueness of living here. There are some critical questions to ask when buying real estate here and we felt Sarah would always help us make a good decision for us. There was never any doubt that she was representing us and our best interests. We enjoyed our time with Sarah and would highly recommend her to others.

Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Beech Mountain, NC.
Sarah helped my family find a second home on Beech Mountain. Sarah knew all of the ins and outs of the area from Blowing Rock to Beech and was familiar with all of the agents and properties we were looking at before we even came up to visit. She was able to help us put together a great hit list based on our suggestions and we found the home we were looking for on our very first day. She turned around all responses extremely quickly and had great suggestions/advice at every turn.

We're from Charlotte so having such a talented local agent really helped out a ton.

We were able to close in just about a month and Sarah's local knowledge helped us navigate all of the usual hurdles — from inspections to utilities to finding the best mortgage company to get things done quickly (Movement Mortgage if you're wondering).

We would certainly recommend her to anybody — especially if you don't live in the area and are seeking a second home — and will work with her again as well in the future should the opportunity come up!

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2015 -
Showed home in 2015 in Kelsey, Blowing Rock, NC 28605.
Sarah was very responsive from our very first contact. She was constantly reviewing new listings and price reductions that were in my price range. There was no pressure to upgrade to higher priced homes - I really appreciated that. My schedule was limited and Sarah was very accommodating. She also was great at negotiating offers. A couple of the homes needed repairs and upgrades and she was not afraid to ask for accommodations.

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2015 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Vilas, NC.
Sarah helped us find what we were looking for. We gave her ideas of what we were wanted and she found it. She was very honest with the process of buying a house. I was always able to get in touch with her and if I left a message she got back to me in a timely manner. She is up to date on the changing policies and helpful when it came down to signing the paper work. She also gave us great references for companies we needed after the house was ours. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a house in the high country!

Highly likely to recommend

04/10/2015 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Valle Crucis, Banner Elk, NC 28604.
Sarah Long is an amazing realtor. She is very professional. Sarah worked countless hours to make sure that I found the right house. She provided authentic guidance that helped me throughout the decision-making process. I bought my house weeks ago and I still contact her for home maintenance advice. I will hire Sarah to buy and sell homes in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

01/06/2015 -
Bought a home in 2014.
Sarah was extremely helpful before, during and after my purchase of this property, She went the extra mile to be of assistance to me. She helped me get a contractor to fix things that were not right and was able to get the seller to agree to pay for them.